FCPAi Certification Tests

To earn the FCPAi credential, you have to make sure you are eligible to take the tests as required by FCPAA. You must pass a 5-section test, achieving a score of 75% or better on each section. You may study for and take each section of the test individually.

The online FCPAi Certification test covers the following five topics:

  1. Principles of Fraud Examination
  2. Forensic and Investigative Accounting
  3. Financial Investigation and Forensic Accounting
  4. Criminal Interrogation and Confessions
  5. Corporate Fraud

Test Formats

  • The test contains of 180 MC questions.
  • The test must be completed within 180 minutes from the test is taken.
  • The cost for the test is $300.
  • A minimum score to pass is 75%.
  • Failed tests may be retaken at any time after repurchasing the test for $50.00.
  • After passing all the test, candidates can apply for the FCPAi Certification.